Notifications Exam Results Time Tables Previous Question Papers Discussion Forums Government Jobs

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

ECET 2011 Notification

Engineering Common Entrance Test (ECET 2011) for Diploma Holders will be conducted on 20th May 2011. ECET 2011 notification will be released in January 2011. The ECET 2011 exam date will be finalized by APSCHE. It is most likely that ECET 2011 will also be conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University – Kukatpally (JNTUH). Admission to second year Graduate Engineering and Pharmacy courses in all private Engineering and Pharmacy colleges for the academic year 2011-12 will be conducted through rankings in ECET 2011. It is called Lateral Entry / Admission system and 10 percent of seats in all the colleges will be reserved for Diploma candidates. Diploma Holders and candidates with B.Sc. (Mathematics) Degree are eligible for ECET.

ECET 2011 qualified candidates are eligible to get admission to the following courses based on their rankings through counseling:
1. Second year B.E./B.Tech. (Regular) Courses
2. First year B.E./ B.Tech. in University Engineering Colleges
3. Second year B.Pharmacy (Regular) Courses in all universities and unaided private colleges.

Essential Eligibility: Candidates with Diplomas in following Engineering branches are eligible to apply for ECET - 2011:

1. Computer Engineering
2. Electrical
3. Bio-Medical Engineering (including Special Diploma)
4. Mechanical (includes Automobile, Printing Technology, Packaging Technology and Foot Ware Technology branches also)
5. Civil Engineering
6. Electronics and Communication. (Candidates who studied special diploma in TV and Sound Technology can also apply)
7. Chemical (including Sugar Technology / Textile Technology / Ceramic Technology / Leather Technology)
8. Mining or Metallurgy
9. Electronics and Instrumentation (including Special Diploma)
10. Pharmacy
11. B.Sc., Graduates with Mathematics.

Application Procedure: Interested candidates can obtain application forms from any of the following Andhra Bank Branches:

1. Hyderabad: Saifabad, Khairathabad, Sanathnagar, Kachiguda, JNTU ( Kukatpally), S.P. Road (Secunderabad).
2. Telangana Region: Hanumakonda, Waranagal, Nizamabad, Adilabad, Manchirial, Karimnagar, Khammam, Kothagudem, Mahaboobnagar, Sangareddy, Nalgonda,
3. Northern Andhra: Branches at Srikakulam, Vijayanagaram, Visakhapatnam, Maharanipat (Vizag), Gajuwaka (Vizag)
4. Coastal Andhra: Branches at Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Eluru Road (Vijayawada), Bhimavaram, Tanuku, Eluru, Kakinada, Rajahmundry, Guntur, Koritepadu (Guntur), Tenali, Ongole.
5. Rayalaseema Region: Branches at Nellore, Tirupathi, S.V. Arts College (Tirupathi), Chittoor, Kadapa, Nandyal, Kurnool, and Anantapur.

Important Dates for ECET 2011:

1. Commencement of sale of applications: February 2011.
2. Last date for receipt of applications (without any late fee): Last week of March 2011.
3. Last date for receipt of filled in applications (With a late fee of Rs.500/-): Third week of April 2011.
4. Last Date for submission of applications (With a late fee of Rs.1000/-): Last week of April 2011.
5. Last Date for applications (With a late fee of Rs.5000/-): Second week of May 2011. (This facility is available at convener’s officer only).
6. ECET 2010 exam date: 20-05-2011.

Contact for more details: The Convener, ECET - FDH and B.Sc (Maths) 2011, ECET Office.

1 comment: